Going to make it an effort to start writing regularly from now on. Not concealed, but raw and unedited, just how I like it. Writing was what gave me life when I left lifeless; a comfort for my aching heart, and an outlet for my distressed mind.

Have been avoiding thinking about the important things in life for so long. It’s easy really, to escape from things what with all the distractions so readily available. Even when I’m alone, I sometimes choose to block out thoughts and avoid making decisions by scrolling through my phone, replying whatsapp chats and whatnot. But the only way I seem to be able to obtain clarity is when I write. I have to get it out of my system.

Leave a Reply

