Woke up today feeling a little jaded about people and life in general.

Takes so much more effort meeting up with friends now that we’re all leading separate lives. When your effort isn’t matched by the one you care about, it’s so easy to tire yourself.

I’m glad I still have people who reciprocate these efforts, and going to cherish them as much as I can. For people who don’t – and for people whom I feel are becoming more and more like strangers to me – is it time to let go of this friendship and just let it be? It’s so hard to imagine how we were so close – the three of us – and now I can’t even find it in myself to try to meet you anymore. Maybe it’s just me

Wow I sound so cynical and disappointed with people lolol.

Leave a Reply

