April hold up all you have and let me down

There is no logic in love. You can’t win a fight in love. When the words ‘I don’t love you anymore’ come out it’s like nothing prior to that is valid anymore. Because really, what is left to be said? Words become frail, futile, pointless. Finding it hard to trust anything anybody says and finding it harder to let anyone in that way because of the inevitable. 

Side note: Feeling a lot better about some things, and yet worse about other things today. 

“Of course, you never really forget anyone, but you certainly release them. You stop allowing their history to have any meaning for you today. You let them change their haircut, let them move, let them fall in love again. And when you see this person you have let go, you realize that there is no reason to be sad. The person you knew exists somewhere, but you are separated by too much time to reach them again.”

What’s in the past is in the past, a hard truth I’ll take all my life to learn.

Was just reflecting a little in the car on my way to hall and realized how much happened this year.. parents fell off a bike and got injured, got bitten by a dog, struggled so much with the breakup, aunt having a tumor that could’ve been cancerous, dad losing his wallet in Taiwan and finding it back, me losing my wallet and also finding it back, Mama having a stroke. And mind you, we’re only 3 months into the year. And yet, God has been by my side the whole time. Letting me know that I’m not alone in anything I do, healing my heart a breakdown at a time. Just wanted to take some time to thank God for His presence in my life and to put Him first in the decisions I make. 

 

Leave a Reply

