You were all I knew/ In an ocean of a crowd you’d shine bright blue

“So I’ll watch your life in pictures like I used to watch you sleep
And I’ll feel you forget me like I used to feel you breathe
And I’ll keep up with our old friends just to ask them how you are
Hope it’s nice where you are

And I hope the sun shines, it’s a beautiful day
Something reminds you, you wished you had stayed
You can plan for a change in a weather and time
But I never planned on you changing your mind

All that I know is I don’t know how to be something you miss”

Guide to moving on successfully: Feel the sadness in its full intensity as it comes, and accept the reality as it is now. As much as I understand now how it’s not worth it to linger in the past and all the memories that come with it, the memories come back to me in waves when I least expect it. 

It’s only been 3 months but it honestly feels like a year and I miss you so much it aches. 

 

Leave a Reply

