Weekend ramblings

‘I act and react, and suddenly I wonder, ‘Where is the girl that I was last year? Two years ago? What would she think of me now?'” – Sylvia Plath, The Unabridged Journals

Have got lots to talk about but nowhere to start from. Can’t believe it’s been exactly a year since I graduated, and only 48 days left till the end of my first semester?! Soo much has changed around me and within me, will find time to put them all down in the form of a post here someday I guess. The girl I was a year ago would never have expected me to be where I am now. Not in terms of the school and faculty I ended up going to, but the other things. The smaller, less obvious things that are somehow so much more significant in my life. There are things that used to bother me that I couldn’t care less about now, and things that I didn’t give a second thought to that I think about too often nowadays.. Priorities have changed, goals have changed, most things have, actually. Refreshing change that I’ve learnt to embrace. :)

Looking forward to the next 2 weeks, yet somewhat dreading it at the same time (midterms and nerves abt performing) but as someone once told me, the key is to enjoy what you do, and everything else will come naturally.

P.S. Downloaded this awesome app called Self Control for Mac HAHA but I forgot to block wordpress which is why I’m here. K BYE

Leave a Reply

