Landslide

‘Well I’ve been afraid of changing
Cos I built my life around you
But time makes you bolder, children get older
And I’m getting older too’

Seven intense weeks of academic & CCA stress ahead.. starting tmr. With stress also comes the sense of accomplishment when it’s over so.. pls let me manage it well :(

Realised how emotional I’ve been getting since uni started.. I didn’t even get this easily stressed, upset and insecure in Y5 and Y6. It’s like I’m having some quarter life crisis of some sort. Gotta stop relying too much on how I feel even though it has always been the one thing that guides me and motivates me. But it also crushes me. What’s the point in feeling so much when you can’t even articulate it properly? I hate sounding a fool especially when my heart moves faster than my brain. It’s worse when you have to explain it to someone who doesn’t understand at all. Change is in order I guess. I need to rationalize more, and put my faith not in things or anyone else but God. In You my hope is secure :) Time to grow up, Natalie. “Some walks you have to take alone” 

Also, realised I’ve been getting too addicted to social media. Instagram, tumblr, twitter, even facebook which used to be just for photos for me. It’s time to stoppp, there’s no more time to waste

Leave a Reply

