20121124-235153.jpg

Because this feels more personal, real, raw and unedited.
Because sometimes, ‘I write as if an eye is upon me, that is fatal.’ (Plath)

So the big As are FINALLY OVER and it actually feels quite unreal now that’s it’s over. Did I really spend hours and hours studying like that? Even the breaks were not guilt-free lolll

Anyway that’s all in the past now! Thank God for spontaneous friends because the best moments in life are unplanned. Had the craziest day after the SEA paper of adventure and fun exploring another part of Singapore, visiting houses (or should I say sneaking up on unsuspecting friends) & ice cream @ half price courtesy of the best junior ever~ Will spare you the details and myself the trouble since I wrote it all down in there ^ but all in all it was a wonderful day heee

Have this little playlist entitled ‘Freedom’ in my iPod and I now blast it wherever I go 😊 Some songs that are in there & my fav lines in every song hahahaha:

1. Here Comes The Sun – The Beatles ‘Little darling, the smiles returning to the faces’

2. After The Storm – Mumford and Sons ‘There will come a time, you’ll see, with no more tears and love will not break your heart, but dismiss your fears/ Get over your hill and see what you find there, with grace in your heart and flowers in hair’

3. The Great Escape (just because. Hahaha)

4. Once Upon Another Time – Sara Bareilles ‘Just yellow lines and tire marks, sunkissed skin and handle bars/ Where I stood was where I was to be/ No enemies to call my own, no porch light on to pull me home/ Where I was is beautiful, because I was free’
(in love with this entire song actly)

On a sidenote, cannot wait for the people I miss so dearly to be finally liberated. Hang in there friends the end is soooo near & can’t wait to spend quality time with each and every one of you ❤

+ Going to… PACK MY ROOM LATER. Oh if you guys could see the state tht it’s in right now…… Absolutely detest how much of a hoarder I am that’s why I hate packing my room omg I end up throwing almost nothing away most of the time. But I guess this time it’ll be different since I cannot wait for the piles of notes to be outta sight & outta mind WOOHOO :)

Have been spending way too much time out of the house & out of my room lately!! Time check: 11pm haha how screwed is my body clock. Ok gotta start packing my room already hahaha k bye

P.S. Rewatching Heart of Greed and Raymond Lam is just…. *___* perfect in so many ways not to mention he speaks Cantonese…

Leave a Reply

