Conversations

The best conversations will not only allow you to know more about the other party, but also allow you to find out more about yourself. Being the introvert that I am I love having 1-on-1 conversations with my friends. (Of course a closer one if not… awks) There comes a time when you get so sick of the superficial conversations, and you decide to just not talk because you simply have nothing more to contribute or when you just want to switch off from the meaningless talk. I think everyone yearns for deep and intellectual conversations that challenge us and make us think. It’s human nature isn’t it? Anyway I’m so thankful that I can be completely honest with some people and they wouldn’t mind at all, it gives me a sense of relief somehow. Why is it that such conversations are so rare right now? So thankful for the talk today, I need to learn to let my defences down and to stop building walls and just.. trust more I guess. I have issues.

Some stuff happened today which made me completely disgusted and put off. Never judge people by their appearances. It’s scary but I guess that’s life for you. We wouldn’t be able to appreciate kindness without cruelty, genuine friends without fake acquaintances, health without sickness, and the list goes on and on. I’m actually coming to terms with the fact that there are some people that I just cannot understand, try as I may. Still going to try if they mean something to me though, because I know they’ll be worth it. Oh yes and Sherlyn was telling us about her bucket list today & I need to make one asap! Might even buy a special notebook for that hehe so I can journal my experiences down as well. Excited :B

Random thought in the shower: This time last year – I was enjoying myself eating and shopping in Hong Kong. Miss that place terribly btw. This time next year – my life would be totally different, preferably in a good way of course. Can’t wait to see what’s in store! For now, don’t despair and keep pressing on! #notetoself #andanyoneouthere

Leave a Reply

