Trust

I am rather quiet around a group of people I do not trust. Instead I observe. I react according to how you act. I don’t trust you enough to share myself with you, or that I’m too afraid of being judged. Some people talk like they have to prove something to the people around them. To show that they have an opinion. I don’t need that, I just need people I can trust. Then I realised that I didn’t trust you as much as I had liked to.

Staying away from twitter + tumblr + youtube for a while – starting tomorrow actually.
Will turn to God, human interaction, books, writing, drawing & my iTunes library for this tough period of time.
Need to know what’s good for me.

“I think the idea is that every person has to live for his or her own life and then make the choice to share it with other people. You can’t just sit there. and put everybody’s lives ahead of yours and think that counts as love. You just can’t. You have to do things. I’m going to do what I want to do. I’m going to be who I really am. And I’m going to figure out what that is. And we could sit around and wonder and feel bad about each other and blame a lot of people for what they did or didn’t do or what they didn’t know. I don’t know. I guess there could always be someone to blame. It’s just different. Maybe it’s good to put things in perspective, but sometimes, I think that the only perspective is to really be there. Because it’s okay to feel things. I was really there. And that was enough to make me feel infinite. I feel infinite.”

— Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Am posting more on wordpress because I don’t really feel comfortable posting my thoughts on twitter anymore. Maybe just superficial stuff~ Haha speaking of which, my complexion is bordering on atrocious. Bleh. Oh and I finally remembered how to disable the post to twitter function on wp. Lol sometimes the things I do are so dumb that I wonder how my friends, family and God accept me. HAHA.

Enjoy your Sunday while it lasts!

Leave a Reply

