Do you know what’s worth fighting for

I am incredibly sorry to whoever who’s reading this space because apparently some people are still reading even though I don’t exactly post very often haha. The reason why there are no posts is not because I don’t write them, I just write them halfway and get distracted. So currently I have um, 5 drafts unposted trololol.

“Losing everything is at the same time the scariest, as well as the most liberating experience you can have. When you have something, – anything, you’ve got to protect it from disappearing. And so worry becomes a resident in your heart. When you’ve got nothing, your heart overflows with gratitude for every offering you receive.”

I feel like this is finally getting to me. Maybe I’m too impulsive when I care too much about something, or when I trust someone too much, but every time something like this comes up I just build more walls to block out the hurt. I just don’t get how some people can be completely nonchalant about such things.. Where’s our fighting spirit? Okay shall not say too much here, the rest shall be for my friends’ ears only.

Yknow what back to PW…………..

Will post stuff of more.. substance soon

(edit) Am done with PW so shall post a bit about yesterday. Had PW meeting at Carls Jnr after svc, and dad cooked for dinner haha :) I did my mum’s nails (lol) and she was so happy. Haha I love my family!! Even though they drive me insane sometimes, they’re the only human source that keeps me sane at other times. Oh the irony.

Have been seeing the ugly side of people recently, myself included. That’s just life, but I really can’t accept it sometimes. When what I see in a person isn’t reflecting what the person really is, I guess I kind of feel betrayed even though it’s just based on my own perceptions. Haha I’m probably talking nonsense to some of you but it makes sense to me. And I’m all for being direct if it’s to help the person improve, but there’s a fine line between insensitivity and being straightfoward. Sigh.

Have been reading more recently and I like it~ Finished A Walk to Remember and currently reading A Thousand Splendid Suns. I love the way Khaled Hosseni writes, it keeps the reader captivated :) Need to write more though, all the writing I’ve been doing has been limited to PW, which kind of sucks by the way. I mean, sometimes I’m really happy when our proposal gets somewhere and I can actually see it happening, but when our teacher comes back with all the comments I’m just like .____. ok.

More PW tmr, OP ahhhhhh

 

Leave a Reply

