Far Away

I will live my life as a lobsterman’s wife on an island in the blue bay.
He will take care of me, he will smell like the sea,
And close to my heart he’ll always stay.

I will bear three girls all with strawberry curls, little Ella and
Nelly and Faye.
While I’m combing their hair, I will catch his warm stare
On our island in the blue bay.

Far away far away, I want to go far away.
To a new life on a new shore line.
Where the water is blue and the people are new.
To another island, in another life.

There’s a boy next to me and he never will be anything but a boy at the bar.
And I think he’s the tops, he’s where everything stops.
How I love to love him from afar.

When he walks right pass me then I finally see on this bar stool I can’t stay.
So I’m taking my frown to a far distant town
On an island in the blue bay.

Far away far away, I want to go far away.
To a new life on a new shore line.
Where the water is blue and the people are new.
To another island, in another life.

I want to go far away.
Away away, I want to go far away, away, away
I want to go far away, far away.

Where the water is blue and the people are new.
To another life, to another life.
To another shore line
In another life.

This song is sooooo cute!! Just reached home from SMU’s Convocation 2011 and it was really an eye opener must blog about it before I go to bed haha. There was this guy Mechai Viravaidya who shared about the concept of the Bamboo School (it really exists in Thailand) and their education system there, you can go read it about it here if you haven’t but seriously, it focuses so much more on helping the community and the society instead of focusing on competitiveness and individualism, like in Singapore. And reading the stories online about God and everything, super heartwarming :’) Can’t really stand Singapore’s education system sometimes :( I wanna move to Thailand plox~ It’s like my dream education system!!!! But it seems like an impossible dream in Singapore…. sigh. Although I was really really inspired by his speech the more I read about it the more I love the idea!! I might go there after As ^^ I guess I’m really a dreamer, is that a good or a bad thing?

University life seems extremely appealing haha really can’t wait for A levels to be over everyone says that JC will be the worst 2 years of your life and I can’t say I disagree so far. The performances were so gooood and so impressive especially the hiphop and the chinese dance omg *_* My favourite has got to be SMU’s Voix which is kind of like an acapella group they did warbler songs which totally made me have goosebumps haha. Really like glee sia omg. Found their video on youtube hehe go watch the others too they’re damn good!!! :D

Oh and softball was super fun today, can’t wait to play our next game hehe. Okay maybe school isn’t that bad after all.. ok enough about my ramblings, back to the dreadful JC life :( Ok no just kidding, I’m gonna be positive cos it’s the weekend! WHEEEEEE ^_^

P.S. I wish you knew.

Leave a Reply

