So you could open one that leads you to a perfect road

All my life I’ve been so afraid – afraid of being judged, afraid of offending someone, afraid of letting myself/ people down, afraid of losing people. But yknow what? Whether I fear it or not, it’s just going to happen no matter what.

I’ve been so careful all my life, and I can honestly say that I am tired of it. I’ve had enough of having no confidence in myself because that feeling really sucks. I’m tired of regretting not saying what I had to say because once the opportunity is lost it can never come back. I’m tired of not letting people in because I’m afraid I’ll be vulnerable.

We’ve only got one life to live, and I’ve gotta live it right. Not to please others, not to worry every single time I’m out of my comfort zone, but to trust in His word and to live a life of passion and dreams.

Dear God, please let 2011 be a year of transformation.

Leave a Reply

