Whisper

Running the race
Like a mouse in a cage
Getting nowhere but I’m trying
Forging ahead
But I’m stuck in the bed
That I made so I’m lying

But if you keep real close
Yeah, you stay real close
I will reach you

I’m down to a whisper
In a daydream on a hill
Shut down to a whisper
Can you hear me still

Eager to please,
Trying to be what they need
But I’m so very tired
I’ve stopped trying to find
Any peace in my mind
Because it tangles the wires

But if you keep real close
Yeah, you stay real close
I will reach you

I’m down to a whisper
In a daydream on a hill
Shut down to a whisper
Can you hear me
Can you hear me still

The sound tires on my lips
To fade away into forgetting

I’m down to a whisper
In a daydream on a hill
Shut down to a whisper
Can you hear me
Can you hear me

Since I’ve done everything I can, I’m leaving everything to God already :) I don’t really know what to do anymore anyway, it’s just so tiring

So today I went for the Inter-school Philosophy Dialogue @ RI, it was pretty meaningful and it got me thinking in a whole different way hearing other people’s perspective on the issue. Being yourself has its consequences too I guess, everyone’s responsible for one another in one way or the other. Saw zhiyuan! But he changed so much haha. Went shopping (haha walking around at J8 only la but still) with Amanda and Shujun afterward, and got myself pretty earphones!! Not good quality ones, but better than my one sided spoilt one anyway haha. It was selling at a cheap price anyway hehe. Then I bus-ed home and missed my stop because I fell asleep -_-

Friday was ball with um, weilin ger mancini and some guys, I knew I was gg to embarrass myself la omg ._. Hope next fri will be better haha but it was so funny I miss laughing like I used to.. Dinner with the 3 of them and ugh they kept suan-ing me about how I eat my chicken o_o And my eating speed sigh IS IT WRONG TO EAT SLOWLY HAHA. Then circle line back!!!

Tmr is a Sunday wakakaka meaning I have to wake up early for tuition sigh

Can’t wait for next saturday!! (and friday hehehehehe omg it’s not even Monday yet)

Leave a Reply

